Hey all, thanks for coming by and looking at my blog. Let me introduce myself……. My name is Misty. I am just shy of 28 years old and I have Chiari. Chiari Malformation is a congenital condition that sucks. I will get into a brief history of my diagnosis in the next entry but I have been suffering with this for a few years now and it keeps getting harder. The point of this blog is to not only create awareness but selfishly I would like to give my family and friends an idea of what I really go though on a day to day basis. It is very easy for people to forget that I am sick. And that this is permanent. I have a difficult time sugar coating, I sometimes am brutally honest. That is what this blog will be like. I dont mean to offend any of you so if you get offended easily dont read. But if you do choose to read please leave comments and let me know how you are liking it so far. 🙂

